KC Actors Theatre Theatre

The Dresser - Kansas City Actors Theatre

The Dresser - Kansas City Actors Theatre

by Ronald Harwood

Director: Darren Sextro

Featuring: John Rensenhouse, Phil Fiorini, and Carla Noack.

An elegy to a by-gone era of British theater where esteemed actors ruled the stage with near impunity, “The Dresser” finds an aging actor as he fights through a challenging performance of “King Lear” with the help of his longtime theatrical dresser. This play, written by the Oscar-winning Ronald Harwood, will deliver powerhouse performances.

--Event Details------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Producer Name/Organizers:   Kansas City Actors Theatre 
Event Hall:     Union Station- City Stage 30 W Pershing Rd                       
Running Time:  TBA
# of Intermissions:  TBA
Classify Content: Enjoyed by High School age and older
Short Description:
Commissions:
    US Facility Fee: $2 per ticket --- on all phone and walk up orders
    WEB Event Per Order: $ 4.00 + $2 per ticket
Emergency Phone for Event Time:    U.S 816-460-2020     
Contact Name & Number for Patron Concerns:   Matt Sameck matt@kcactors.org   
Phone number for customer concerns 816-361-5228  (KCAT)
Special Notations: 

--Event Details------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Producer Name/Organizers:   Kansas City Actors Theatre 
Event Hall:     Union Station- City Stage 30 W Pershing Rd                       
Running Time:  TBA
# of Intermissions:  TBA
Classify Content: Enjoyed by High School age and older
Short Description:
Commissions:
    US Facility Fee: $2 per ticket --- on all phone and walk up orders
    WEB Event Per Order: $ 4.00 + $2 per ticket
Emergency Phone for Event Time:    U.S 816-460-2020     
Contact Name & Number for Patron Concerns:   Matt Sameck matt@kcactors.org   
Phone number for customer concerns 816-361-5228  (KCAT)
Special Notations: 

The Dresser -Union Station September 9th – 27th, 2020 
Wednesday September 9, 2020 at 7:30pm-P
Thursday September 10, 2020 at 7:30pm- P
Friday September 11, 2020 at 7:30pm- P
Saturday September 12, 2020 at 7:30pm – O
Sunday September 13, 2020 at 2pm talkback
Wednesday September 16, 2020 at 7:30pm talkback
Thursday September 17, 2020 at 7:30pm
Friday September 18, 2020 at 7:30pm
Saturday September 19, 2020 at 7:30pm
Sunday September 20, 2020 at 2pm
Monday September 21, 2020 at 7:30pm
Thursday September 24, 2020 at 7:30pm
Friday September 25, 2020 at 7:30pm talkback
Saturday September 26, 2020 at 2pm & 7:30pm
Sunday September 27, 2020 at 2pm- C

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Wed, Sep 9
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Thu, Sep 10
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Fri, Sep 11
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Sat, Sep 12
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Sun, Sep 13
02:00 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Wed, Sep 16
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Thu, Sep 17
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Fri, Sep 18
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Sat, Sep 19
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Sun, Sep 20
02:00 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Mon, Sep 21
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Thu, Sep 24
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Fri, Sep 25
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Sat, Sep 26
02:00 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Sat, Sep 26
07:30 PM
City Stage at Union Station
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Sun, Sep 27
02:00 PM

More Info

  • Kansas City Actors Theatre
  • The Dresser

Personal Basket

Edit