Spinning Tree Theatre

The Nance – Spinning Tree Theatre

The Nance-Single tickets on Sale now!

SEASON TICKETSwith reserved seating in the Center on sale now CLICK HERE to purchase.


THE NANCE
By Douglas Carter Beane
Kansas City premiere! Set amid New York City Mayor Fiorello LaGuardia’s crackdown on burlesque before the 1939 World’s Fair. A headliner called "the nance"—usually played by a straight man—was a stereotypically camp homosexual and master of comic double entendre. THE NANCE recreates the naughty, raucous world of burlesque's heyday and tells the backstage story of Chauncey Miles and his fellow performers. At a time when it was easy to play gay and dangerous to be gay, Chauncey's uproarious antics on the stage stand out in marked contrast to his offstage life.

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Fri, Nov 2
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionSold out
Sat, Nov 3
02:00 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Sat, Nov 3
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Sun, Nov 4
02:00 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Wed, Nov 7
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Thu, Nov 8
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Fri, Nov 9
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Sat, Nov 10
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Sun, Nov 11
02:00 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Wed, Nov 14
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Thu, Nov 15
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionPlenty of tickets
Fri, Nov 16
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Sat, Nov 17
07:30 PM
Just Off Broadway Theatre
Also available as part of a subscriptionEnough tickets
Sun, Nov 18
02:00 PM

More Info

  • Spinning Tree Theatre
  • The Nance

Personal Basket

Edit