Show Data
OLD-The Nance - Spinning Tree Theatre

The Nance-Single tickets on Sale now!

SEASON TICKETSwith reserved seating in the Center on sale now CLICK HERE to purchase.


THE NANCE
By Douglas Carter Beane
Kansas City premiere! Set amid New York City Mayor Fiorello LaGuardia’s crackdown on burlesque before the 1939 World’s Fair. A headliner called "the nance"—usually played by a straight man—was a stereotypically camp homosexual and master of comic double entendre. THE NANCE recreates the naughty, raucous world of burlesque's heyday and tells the backstage story of Chauncey Miles and his fellow performers. At a time when it was easy to play gay and dangerous to be gay, Chauncey's uproarious antics on the stage stand out in marked contrast to his offstage life.

  • Spinning Tree Theatre
  • The Nance
  • --Event Details------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Producer Name/Organizers:   Spinning Tree Theatre

    Event Title: Show B 

    Event Date-Time/s: November 2-18,2018

    Event Hall:     Just Off Broadway Theatre 3051 Penn Valley Dr KCMO 64108

    Running Time:   TBA…
    # of Intermissions:   TBD…
    Classify Content:   TBA…
    Short Description:     TBA
    Emergency Phone for Event Time:      N/A
    Event Commissions:
        CTO Per Order:  $  N/A
        WEB Event Per Order: $4.00
     
    Contact Number for Patron Concerns Spinning Tree Theatre 816-569-5277
    Special Notations:  Free parking in lot to south of building and on street. Parking attendant will direct you. See Morning notes for further directions.

    Free Tickets like vouchers or comps need to direct folks to their business office to take care of.

    Web Fee: $4 per order


    Show B- on sale 8-20-18 JOB-November 2-18, 2018
    Fri Nov 2 at 7:30pm 
    Sat Nov 3 at 2:00pm 
    Sat Nov 3 at 7:30pm (O)
    Sun Nov 4 at 2:00pm
    Wed Nov 7 at 7:30pm
    Thurs Nov 8 at 7:30pm (T)
    Fri Nov 9 at 7:30pm
    Sat Nov 10 at 7:30pm
    Sun Nov 11 at 2:00pm
    Wed Nov 14 at 7:30pm
    Thurs Nov 15 at 7:30pm
    Fri Nov 16 at 7:30pm
    Sat Nov 17 at 7:30pm
    Sun Nov 18 at 2:00pm (C)

     

    Personal Basket

    Edit